Access (Public transportation)

Public transportation

  • Nantan city bus

  • Kita, Kayabuki no sato bus stop

  • JR Hiyoshi station

Nantan city bus runs from JR Hiyoshi staion.
Take a local or rapid train along the JR Sagano line to Sonobe from Kyoto JR station, which takes about 40 minutes.
Most trains require a transfer at Sonobe station to go to Hiyosi station.
The JR line is covered by the JR Rail Pass.
From Hiyoshi station, take a Nantan City Bus into Miyama (45 minutes, 600 yen single ticket to Kita).
Most buses but a few depart from Hiyoshi Station.  The first and the last bus depart from Sonobe Station.  


For more information check the article below.